Real name: 

Main profile

Author Profile: 

I'm a non-profit mom: working for a National non-profit organization, I'm meeting amazing people and promoting healthly choices to children and families.  It's great work but a bit tight on the wallet so we're working on our budget and living local.  We've recently relocated and my husband works away alot so it's up to the kid and I to manage the house, seek out new adventures and explore our new home.

As a family we're managing the ups, and downs, and managing to keep a sense of humour through it all! Next up on the horizon for us: opening our own business!



About my kids: 
I have one daughter. She's a French Immersion student and as she moves closer to being a "tween" I am looking forward to, and dreading, the day when she is perfectly fluent, and I have no idea what she is saying.
Parenting is...: 
hard, but not impossible.
We know you don't have a lot, but when you do, what do you like to do in your spare time?: 
I like to be outside in my free time, riding my bike, skiing, kayaking, camping, gardening, geocaching, and reading.
When are you at your yummiest?: 
when I am outside, adventuring.
If someone wrote a biography about you, what would be the title?: 
Why is she so relaxed all the time?
What's currently in your purse?: 
a wallet, a phone, lip gloss, reusable grocery bag, handful of receipts, and a small kinder egg toy (in case we run across a geocache and need to trade some swag!).
What superhero power would you like to have?: 
If we gave you an elephant, where would you hide it?: 
No where! I would want everyone to know I have an elephant!
Twitter Handle: