Real name: 

Main profile

Author Profile: 

I was born in Australia, raised in Canada, and lived in a Greek household growing up.  I now call Toronto home.  I'm a mother to two incredible children and a wife to an amazing and suppportive man.

I just began (inconsistently) blogging with the help and encouragement from a close friend.  I have always loved to write and needed an outlet!  The parent-blogging community has been so wonderful and supportive, and I feel inspired by these moms and dads each and every day.  

My goal is to connect on an emotional level with other parents.  Motherhood can be so wonderful - yet so challenging and difficult - and it truly helps when you know you're not alone in the day-to-day challenges.   


About my kids: 
I have two children. Katherine, who is 10, has impeccable comedic timing, is a tomboy at heart with a girly shell, and is an avid reader. She has a love/hate relationship with her brother, Jack, who is 7 years old. Jack is all about Star Wars, Minecraft, and sports. He is a boy's boy, complete with dirty fingernails, man hands, and a husky voice.
Parenting is...: 
...without a doubt, the hardest, funnest, most rewarding, hair-pulling, tongue-biting job ever. It induces heart attacks, tears of joy, sleepless nights, and worry, and it's filled with juicy kisses, warm hugs, and lazy cuddles. Best decision I ever made.
We know you don't have a lot, but when you do, what do you like to do in your spare time?: 
I love marathon-watching shows like The Walking Dead and Homeland with my husband. I also love to catch up with girlfriends over fantastic food and wine. Having friends and family over to our place is, by far, my most favourite thing to do. It also gives me an excuse to really clean my house.
When are you at your yummiest?: 
I'm at my yummiest when I've taken the time to get ready to go out with either girlfriends or my husband. Hair is done, make-up is looking good, outfit is perfect. It boils down to just feeling confident and comfortable in my own skin. Finally, in my late 30s, I feel completely comfortable with the way I look.
If someone wrote a biography about you, what would be the title?: 
"Do You Think She's Ok?"
What's currently in your purse?: 
In my purse, I have a mini first-aid kit (that's come in quite handy, I might add), my Michael Kors wallet, 3 lip glosses, 2 lip balms, 4 lipsticks, hand cream, a McDonald's toy, tampons, my Ray Bans, and always always always, my iPhone.
What superhero power would you like to have?: 
The ability to fly. I'd visit my family in Australia - for free!
If we gave you an elephant, where would you hide it?: 
In my giant purse.