Real name: 

Main profile

Author Profile: 

I write two blogs:

One Quarter Mama

Solo Woman Traveler

I'm a full time SEO specialist/copywriter by day and a mom to an Autistic son. I'm also Autistic. I've been married over 10 years to this lovely man and we have an open relationship. We're slightly crunchy, semi-vegetarian and gluten-free.



About my kids: 
I have an Autistic school-aged son and we're on the waiting list to adopt another child.
Parenting is...: 
a lot more fun than I thought it would be. Sometimes it's tiring or overwhelming, but in general, I get to run around like a kid most of the time. Oh and it's really dirty. Lots of bodily fluids to deal with!
We know you don't have a lot, but when you do, what do you like to do in your spare time?: 
I play guitar, read, do yoga and cook. I love cooking, baking and canning. I find it relaxing as long as no one else is in the kitchen!
When are you at your yummiest?: 
I'm *always* yummy!
If someone wrote a biography about you, what would be the title?: 
Different Isn't Wrong
What's currently in your purse?: 
Always gum, a pen and money. And tissues. Sometimes my cell. I change (and wash) my purses frequently, so I'm not one of those ladies with her whole house in her purse all the time. It helps that I don't wear make up.
What superhero power would you like to have?: 
If we gave you an elephant, where would you hide it?: 
I'd put flowers on it and paint it like the Indians do and parade it out with me. Why hide a beautfil thing?
Twitter Handle: 
@OneQuarterMama @TravelOptimist