Real name: 

Main profile

Author Profile: 

I am a 38 year old mother of two, who is a software trainer by day and a creative cook by night.  It all started at 19 when I met my husband.  Poor thing was eating out of cans and cold cut meat ends from the reduced section of the grocery store.  I grew up eating home cooked food from my mother, so what he was eating made me want to gag.  At the time, I didn’t know how to cook.  I was working at a grocery store and I would always talk to customers and ask them what they were doing with the groceries.  When I came across an interesting idea, I would purchase the ingredients after my shift and go and cook for boyfriend at the time (current husband).  He always said my food tasted good and soon after I had the confidence to cook for my friends.  My friends always thought my cooking was amazing, but I always thought they were being nice.  As the years went on, I read a lot of food magazines and watched the Food Network as it became more popular.  These resources helped me become more creative and help me develop my techniques. 

About my kids: 
I have two fabulous children, Annika 11 and Braeden 8. My daughter is a very talented pianist, she practices when I cook and I look forward to listening to her play everyday. My son is fascinated with computers and video games, we try to make time to play a game with each other whenever possible. I create many of my dishes for my kids, it can be challenging making meals that are healthy and everyone enjoys.
Parenting is...: 
is the most important job anyone could have. You are responsible for promoting and supporting the physical, emotional, social, and intellectual development of your child from the day they are born. Although there is no monetary benefits for this job, it provides the most rewards.
We know you don't have a lot, but when you do, what do you like to do in your spare time?: 
In my spare time, I enjoy cooking for my friends and family. I am always trying new ideas or planning for an upcoming event. I also enjoy making jewelry, I design earrings, bracelets and necklaces. Most of the jewelry I make I give as gifts to my friends and I also provide jewelry to charities to raise money.
When are you at your yummiest?: 
I am at my yummiest when I am inspired. There are many different things that can inspire me including tasting something a friend made, seeing something on TV or someone challenging me to create a dish.
If someone wrote a biography about you, what would be the title?: 
What's currently in your purse?: 
Wallet, lip gloss, keys, tissue, pen.
What superhero power would you like to have?: 
Mind Reading
If we gave you an elephant, where would you hide it?: 
In the garage