Real name: 

Main profile

Author Profile: 

I am a mid-thirties, mom of two living in Northwestern Ontario. I have lived in Winnipeg, Victoria, Vancouver and Toronto and travelled throughout Europe alone and with my husband, to whom I have been with for ten years and married to for two and a half years.

Professionally, I have mainly worked for non-profit organizations, fundraising and planning events, however since moving back home; I switched it up a little and am managing the Undergraduate Recruitment office for Lakehead University. I have been on maternity leave since mid-June 2015.

I have an undergraduate degree in Criminology and a Master’s degree in Conflict Analysis with a specialization in Organizational Development…my husband never wins an argument!

I have run over a dozen half-marathons and two full marathons and hope to instill a love of physical activity in both my children. I also bake cookies, muffins, etc. at least once a week, to help motivate me to get my butt out the door and to the gym! 

About my kids: 
I have a "threenager" daughter named Audrey and a new baby boy, born in June of 2015. Why did no one tell me that life with two kids was insane?! Fun...but insane!
Parenting is...: 
hilarious. Who ever thought that I would give high-fives to someone for pooping?
What's currently in your purse?: 
A dozen pink lipglosses, wet wipes, diapers and crumbs...
What superhero power would you like to have?: 
Have a 20 min nap feel like 10 hours of REM sleep!
If we gave you an elephant, where would you hide it?: 
Under the bed...duh?!
Twitter Handle: