Real name: 

Main profile

Author Profile: 

Mother of three young adults. Our eldest, recently moved out. Middle daughter, graduated from university, and is just finishing graduate school. The youngest is in his third year of university in another province.

I love camping in the wilderness of Algonquin Provincial Park which always includes one portage. I have a wonderful, patient husband who will carry all the gear and do most of the paddling. I also love cooking and spending time with our beagle Cocoa and middle child's dog Bear, who also lives with us.

More about me: 1st accident April 27th, 1979, five cars hit the city bus I am on. 2nd accident May 6th, 1979, city bus smashes into truck (I am on the bus). 3rd accident May 6th, 1983, car coming towards us, totals drivers side of car. Years of physiotherapy and massage therapy ensue. Pain meds, muscle relaxants, etc. 4th accident, May 1989, I am seven months pregnant when we are rear ended. 1st back surgery at age 40; 2nd back surgery, two years later. Both are failures. As of 2006, I am permanently disabled and unable to work. I suffer from chronic pain and chronic muscle spasms (I fall a lot), permanent numbness and tingling from the waist down caused by damaged nerves in back, sitting is extremely painful, add in degenerative disc disease, arthritis in all my joints & back, fibromyalgia, myofascial pain, three bulging discs in my neck.

I am thankful for a very patient husband, and three kids who will do anything for me.

Life does go on, it is just altered.

I was born a redhead, but now I have to pay for it. My mind still works but my body hates me.

About my kids: 
Are still a handful, eldest has just graduated from college and has moved back home, middle is in university, and the teenage boy is in his second year of university.
Parenting is...: 
About patience and communication.
We know you don't have a lot, but when you do, what do you like to do in your spare time?: 
I love blogging, this is a new found way for me to express myself through writing. Otherwise I spend my time gardening (if weather permits), camping (even if it is just setting up the tent in the backyard), reading, cooking, quilting, knitting, and sewing. Most of all though, I love to spend time with my kids & husband.
When are you at your yummiest?: 
In the morning.
If someone wrote a biography about you, what would be the title?: 
A Fiery Redhead
What's currently in your purse?: 
Pictures of my kids, nieces & nephews, lip balm, lipstick that I never use, nail file, keys, wallet - empty of cash naturally, eye glasses, sun glasses, cell phone, important papers, old receipts, maybe a coin or two, a swim membership I haven't used in months - no time, medication, and lastly things for bad habits.
What superhero power would you like to have?: 
The power to heal.
If we gave you an elephant, where would you hide it?: 
In my fridge.
Twitter Handle: