Candy Crush, Instagram....we've all done it. We give apps access to our Facebook information so we can share pictures, and help friends get to the next level. But there's something we need to be aware of because, whether you know it or not, we're allowing these programs to access very personal information but not just that - we're giving them permission to post as us (oh yes, you are - go check out the apps you're allowing to access your Facebook profile). Up until now, I never gave it a second thought (and I take full responsibility because I was the one who clicked yes when asked if I would allow access), but this certainly has.
If you want to be scared out of your wits, try the app Take This Lollipop - then share it with your friends and family. It's a fantastic visual as to the personal information you may be allowing apps to have access to.
After you're done, you can revoke access by going to Settings / Privacy Settings / Apps and Websites. Click on Edit. There you will see a list of the apps that have access to you. You can remove them or keep them as you feel fit.
Go ahead....Take This Lollipop. It'll be the scariest thing you experience this Halloween - I guarantee it.