Dr. Trina Read: Beyond the Bedroom


The Five Love Languages by Dr. Gary Chapman

How a person expresses their love is unique

How a person expresses their love is unique...and sometimes confusing to the receiving partner.

For example, you may feel a person shows their love by the quality of gifts they give to you, while your partner expresses their love by doing nice things for you--ultimately this leads to you feeling gypped and your partner feels unappreciated.

Go through the list below to see which language of love you prefer. Find out more at GaryChapman.org.

  Words of Affirmation
You feel loved when your partner expresses appreciation for the small things you do.

  Quality Time
Periods where you have your partner’s complete attention.

  Receiving Gifts
Some people appreciate the thought that goes into a personal gift.

  Acts of Service
When someone goes out of their way to make things more pleasant or smooth for you.

Which one best describes you?